The big day came and gone… The wedding was held last weekend. Solemnisation/Nikah was held on Saturday, 29th April and reception/sanding was held the next day. As expected, of course there’ll be hiccups here and there but despite it all, things went well.. I couldn’t be more happier with our entourage, my bridesmaids and the groomsmen. They have been supporting us and helping us throughout the whole process, overlooked things to ensure it was smooth-sailing. Without them, it would have been a disaster.. What can I say? They have been awesome.. my best peaches.. It was pretty tiring for me with not enough sleep as up till the day of event itself, I still had things to settle.. but it’s all good now.. 🙂

Many things did not go as planned… from my decor, to my cake and many other things but I decided that I did not want to be a bridezilla on that day and kick up a fuss which will spoil everyone’s mood..

Here’s a recap of the events leading to the big day (forget about the errands running around back and forth here and there and the gift trays and ribbons I had to complete):

On Wednesday, I had my final fitting, 3 days before the event.. everything was good on my side.. We had to carry them all back to our houses.. damn heavy! He had his suit changed last minute, the day before the solemnisation because he decided he did not like the gray suit. Luckily the bridal company allowed him to..

IMG_7151

Thursday, my henna night! My girls came over and we had a mini party till late night.. We chatted, watched movies, ate some food as they kept me company while I was doing my bridal henna. I finished my henna at 3am.. it was a looong night.. I hate the process.. once it’s on, ur hands and legs are deemed useless.. And it doesn’t smell nice too..

IMG_7163
Leaving henna crumbs all over..

So I had to leave them overnight. I’m fidgety.. even peeled off some of the capping just so I can use my fingers.. 😁 Anyway, here’s the outcome.. I forgot to take a picture of my palm 😅

It’s been 9 days since… and I’m still tired from the wedding.. Will post more on the event next.. Till next time…

Leave a Reply

